Showing posts with label support. Show all posts
Showing posts with label support. Show all posts

Thursday, April 4, 2013

Hic Cups


Hic cups happen daily.  It is how you deal with those hic cups that show where you are and where you are going to go...phone call mid day yesterday from an OOOOOOLLLLLLDDDD friend through me for a loop.  So I did end up with a glass of wine...but only one.  And two small chocolates.   And a power bar (vegan and gluten free, but power bar just the same).  And following JJ's plan, I lost 1.9 pounds.  YAYAYAY me!  Whenever I have read about folks and their weight loss, I want to know exactly what they ate.

 So here goes:   

  • Morning: Coffee with stevia and So Delicious Coconut Creamer.  Shake with  1 cup frozen fruit (peaches, strawberries, mangos, and pineapple--1 cup),1 scoop pea protein mix, 1 TBS chia seeds,  1 cup So Delicious Coconut Milk.    Workout, then post workout snack: banana and 1 TBS sun butter. 
  •  Lunch: Shake with 1 cup frozen raspberries and the same ingredients as above but 2 scoops pea protein. 
  • Snack: Pure Organic Bar
  • Dinner: 3 pita chips (multigrain) with 3 small scoops of hummus.  Salmon with maple syrup and Dijon.  1/2 cup brown rice.  Salsa with frozen fruit, lime juice, jalapenos, lime zest and black beans.  Salad with mixed greens, raw cashews and red onions.  3 ounces red wine.  2 caramel chocolates.  (Company food)....

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Tips for Day 1 and Week 1

One more day...about 36 hours, depending on when my teammates and opponents wake up, we will start this game...For me, Game 6...for many, Game 1...  What I hope many see is that this GAME, can be for FOREVER...alterations can be made once you hit your goal, but at least for me, I see me doing this...forever...

So, how do you get through Day 1...the excitement, especially after hearing me going on and on, might be, well, perhaps a downer...That would be a disappointment for me if everyone wasn't as excited as me, but I have yet to see a game played where players are not SIGNIFICANTLY surprised and delighted by not only the results but that they CAN do it...I don't think a marching band will wake you on Thursday morning, but there will be voices in your head...your teammates and your opponents, telling you, LET's GET THIS GAME STARTED!!

So, if you are "playing with me :)", we weigh in for the first time on Thursday morning within 10 mins of waking.  That weight is recorded on the Week 1 scoresheet.  Your weight goal is 1% less than the weight on the first day of the week...so you need to be 1% less than you are this Thursday, next Thursday....got it??

And your day will begin.  Think carefully about the timing of your meals.  I HIGHLY recommend for newbies that you track your food through http://www.myfitnesspal.com/.  There is an app for your smart phone.  But you don't have to...if you are following the Game On! plan, you should lose weight. 

So, you have to do all your meals (5) by plan today, get in that exercise(at least 20 mins), communicate with the players (one opponent and one teammate or through our FB page), good habit(keep it now, a change will cause big time points lost), bad habit (get rid of--bad habits are holding you back!), drink that 100 ounces of water (yes, we are all drowning and walking to the bathroom again and again--you are in GREAT company)...no procrastinating on this diet...can't eat all 5 meals before noon and throw in the towel..those teammates will kick your butt!!  Don't save the water for the nighttime...you will never sleep if you do that...pace yourself, listen to your body, eat every 2-4 hours and savor the NEW in this plan...DON"T call it a diet...it is a plan and it is DO-ABLE and you CAN do it!!

My fun quote of the day: "First thing first; second things never."  This is our first thing, friends!!  If we can do this, and WE CAN, those other things we thought we would try to get off the weight or get healthier or both, will NEVER have to be done!!

Thanks for playing, thanks for reading...THANKS!  GAME ON!