Friday, January 27, 2012
Rhyming away our disappointments...
We are moving on to WEEK 4 of this NEW YOU NEW YEAR GAME ON. For me, Chapter 6 in my personal Game On book. I do have what it takes, but at times, it does take everything I got...laughing, helps, and I love to laugh. Thankfully, so does this group...
This group of 57 different folks, are different in many, many respects. The common goal of trying to be healthier and lose weight makes us all friends, of a sort. We cheer, jeer and laugh at each other. We just finished WEEK 3 of this current game. Week 3 has been hard for me every time I have played Game On! Some folks get cranky with lots of excuses...some get mad that they are doing EVERYTHING right and the scale won't behave...some are pissy because they got their alcohol taken away during Week 2, and the Ravens are playing in the playoffs...well, we all know what happened with that ...
So how does one make the results day fun?? Many of us didn't make our 1% goals in Week 3. That's okay. It is a process. The first person to report that he didn't make weight said this:
B.H.:
"This week I gave it my all
But I still wasn't enough to beat the week 3 weight stall.
On to the next one, lets go week 4!"
BRILLIANT, I thought, that is going to make today fun...no cranky excuses, whiny anything...anyone who didn't make weight should post a short poem...oh, and did they make us laugh!!
Mine:
So my goal was just 1 percent, I was determined to only rent,
This week shows no loss again, Who thought I would want to be like a RAVEN??
So, not trying to beat a dead bird/horse/whatever...I am sad they lost too, but maybe next year...
I tried to copy and paste all of the ones folks put up, but FB doesn't always allow you to copy and paste all whilly nilly-like...so here's a sampling of losers who gained, yet laughed through it :). LOVE THIS GAME!
J.H.:
That 1%, Dang it, I missed it,
Even though I drank all that water and pissed it...
L.G.:
Losing the 1% seemed so shady. Thinking like Cindy S blame it on Brady!
L.M.
Missed it by 0.3
Woe is me
But cute black pants with tags
Now fit my butt with sags
So happy I will be!
L.G.
I said to my daughter, I drink all this water and watch every crumb that I eat, yet still the scale I can't beat!
C.S.
I worked out twice a day
How can this tiny weight loss be?
Eating all the right foods…
…‘tis the curse of week 3
V.U.
Oh the Bangles,we are doing great,
I'm so sorry I didn't make weight!
Pms has hit me bad
and now I'm feling very sad!!
The last sampling is from a gamer who has played a few times before and has had the weight STALL for this entire game...she was doing her best NOT to get discouraged, but having a rough time with it...and she MADE her weight anyway...it all came off on the last 2 days! Your body is an amazing thing...and your weight will come off when it is ready to...just keep on doing things right. She didn't have to do her poem, but she wanted to because it was fun :) LOVE HER.
M.H.
It wasn't week 3 that made me crazy,
It's the see saw scale that makes my mind hazy,
When you know indeed that you aren't being lazy,
But I must keep saying.."I won't let it phase me"!
"
Labels:
gameon,
teamwork,
weight loss
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment