Friday, January 13, 2012

FIRST WEEK, and we lost, a PERSON??

Pretty much, and a decent sized one at that...our 56 folks, playing the game, on my game 6, their game 1-5, and we lost a combined...drum roll....195 pounds!!  I know the Biggest Loser doesn't play with 56 people, but I am very impressed with all of us losing a combined 200 pounds....!!!

Yes, still many jokes about the water, and how much they are peeing...even to the point that we, those of us who have played alot (5+ games) if 100 ounces was too much...  We checked a website  (I googled "how much water should I drink a day?), and lo and behold, for me, the site stated "94 ounces."  I did this in my first game (because I felt I was drinking alot way back then), and it said "96 ounces."  And this was with two different weights entered because I am not almost 25 pounds lighter....So, go with it, friends, drink the water...in the end, if you pace yourself, slowly, you will receive the fabulous health benefits---beautiful skin, feeling BETTER, detoxifying your body, and losing weight...all great things!!

So, goodbye to the 195 pound person we lost...we made our carbon footprint smaller, we are all taking up less space, and we FEEL better!!  And our teams are supporting each other, even in this competition!!  So we all are winners...and losers :)

No comments:

Post a Comment